Humanity: A Fantasy

Gather courage & listen to me this night

My voice must have gone unheard

But my scars aren’t hidden from your sight

O’ you lame’s of the society and murderers of humanity

Why you made it rich man’s friend and poor ones enemy?

Spot me; I am a dweller, thirsty since ages standing among you

With the strength to shout out for peace and stand for truth.

I am a challenger, a breeder of humanity

Nor my words, neither my deeds need to be proved

I stand by Gaza, I bawl for Palestine

I raise my voice for the brutalities done in Kashmir.

I am a vicious storm for the criminals of harmony

Those who smuggle it in the royal ceremony

O’ Mother of humanity, come and save me

From those imbecile’s who are trying to crib me

I am burning in agony, dying in pain of the shackles

Bruised body, weeping wounds, left prey of the prickles

Frenzied by the custom of barbarism

It’s a time high, save the world from the storm of anarchism

Light up the candles of freedom today

Fuel them with spirit to win and brighten up each allay

Wrap the naked faced lost in ceaseless gloom

With the care and passion to let it bloom

Let them breathe under the tree of your serenity

And enjoy the shadow of your incredibility.

~A.N

2 thoughts on “Humanity: A Fantasy

Leave a Reply

