O’ Daughter! This is all I can gift.

In the little pious hands,

The flower for the last cent was kept,

The voice did fall on her ears,

“Tomorrow don’t complain, you had nothing”

From your daddy dear.

Who blessed you with something precious.

For to the world you are a girl,

And to me, “The flower”

Whose scent values more of what any note could.

Each of its droplet adds strength to the values,

That will always stand glittering,

Will add content to your heart,

And respect to my teaching.

Tomorrow among the crowd when you will stand,

My stammering words you will recall,

Blessings, that time don’t forget to send,

If I wouldn’t be among the crowd,

In your heart,

Protecting you from the devil,

You will find me.

Father_and_daughter1

 

12 thoughts on “O’ Daughter! This is all I can gift.

Leave a Reply

