A Broken Couplet!

surreal-man-with-hands-covering-face1I hear a broken couplet,
On my countrymen’s lips
It is painful,
Mourning deaths.

I see sharing of bullets
On my countrymen’s chest
It is rushing blood,
To unmarked graves.               

I watch sky turning crimson red
On my countrymen’s inward eye
It is longing for an end
Of monarch’s crimes.

I hear a broken couplet,
Over and again
On my countrymen’s lips.
I want an end of a broken couplet,
On my countrymen’s lips.

~A.N

3 thoughts on “A Broken Couplet!

  1. Pingback: A Broken Couplet! | geerabwahid

  2. Pingback: A Broken Couplet! | geerabwahid

Leave a Reply

