MŌAJ

My Kashmir.

Kashmir and its heart wrenching narration.

MŌAJ (MOTHER)

Ofcourse not

 “You are safe”

A mother screams.

End to end

Too high, too far

The grass is overrun

The sky too dark, and

Jehlum flowing Red.

Poutrah (Son), Sit by my side

I feel heavy,

I hear screams,

Dying are the blossoms

Mourning the strongest.

Goubrya (Son), Come close to me

Lay your head on my bosom

The fear is, what if

the other is lot more than one?

And among them

You my son The Martyr?

How will I walk?

How will I move?

How will I live?

How will I heal?

Forget everything –

How will I Farewell you?

Goubrya (Son), Come close to me

Lay your head on my bosom

Ofcourse not

“Anyone is safe”.

***

She nodded

Very faintly she spoke

Stole one last look and

Closed her eyes,

Goubrya (son)

Ofcourse not,

I am safe”.

7 thoughts on “MŌAJ

  1. Pingback: Mouj Kasheer! | geerabwahid

Leave a Reply

